

FITEQ NEWSLETTER

SPECIAL EDITION

19 July 2021



FITEQ SENDS MESSAGE OF HOPE AND SOLIDARITY TO TEQBALL FAMILY AHEAD OF TOKYO 2020

As the Olympic and Paralympic Games Tokyo 2020 fast approaches, the International Teqball Federation (FITEQ) sends its best wishes to members of the teqball family who will represent their National Olympic Committee and National Paralympic Committees during the Games.

There will be 24 individuals from National Teqball Federations around the world travelling to the Japanese capital as part of their country's Olympic or Paralympic delegation. FITEQ wishes the best of luck to all these members of the global teqball family, as well as their colleagues and athletes, as they prepare to participate in the pinnacle of sport.

FITEQ President Gábor Borsányi and Chairman Viktor Huszár will also travel to Tokyo for the Olympic Games. In a joint message of hope and solidarity, they said, "The Olympic



and Paralympic Games is the ultimate sporting stage, where the most talented athletes from all five continents unite the world through a celebration of our shared passion. It's an honour to have so many members of the teqball family playing a key role in their country's Olympic and Paralympic experience and FITEQ wishes them all the best of luck. It will be truly magical to witness the Games in Tokyo and envisage our own dream of teqball and para teqball one day being part of these incredible sporting events. We look forward to seeing our friends in Japan, where we will of course share the exciting news from the teqball world, but most importantly show our support to the International Olympic Committee, the International Paralympic Committee and their partners in Japan for staging the Games in such testing circumstances."

From **Africa**, the following individuals will be in Tokyo as part of their National Olympic Committee's or National Paralympic Committee's delegation:

Mr Rodrigo Bejarano: National Paralympic Committee of Cape Verde President and National Teqball Federation President

Mr Ben Daouda Nassoko: Comité National Olympique et Sportif Guinéen Secretary General and National Teqball Federation Honorary President

Mr Alassane Mariko: Comité National Olympique et Sportif du Mali Chef de Mission and National Teqball Federation General Secretary

Mr Habu Gumel: IOC Honorary Member, Nigeria Olympic Committee President and National Tegball Federation President

Mr Jean de Dieu Mukundiyukuri: Rwanda National Olympic and Sports Committee Executive Director and National Teqball Federation Secretary General

Mr Assenim Michael Koffi: Comité National Olympique du Togo Chef de Mission and National Tegball Federation President

Mr Unisa Deen Kargbo: Sierra Leone Paralympic Committee President and National Teqball Federation President

From **Pan America**, the following individuals will be in Tokyo as part of their National Olympic Committee's delegation:

Mr Cliff Williams: The Antigua and Barbuda Olympic Association Secretary General and National Tegball Federation President

Mrs Monica Franco Luzcando: Panama Olympic Committee Marketing Department and National Tegball Federation President

Mr Renzo Manyari: Peruvian Weightlifting Federation President and National Teqball Federation President

Mr Derron Donaldson: National Olympic Committee of Bahamas Secretary General and National Tegball Federation President



From **Asia**, the following individuals will be in Tokyo as part of their National Olympic Committee's delegation:

Mr Mohammad Yonus Popalzay: National Olympic Committee of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan Secretary General and National Tegball Federation President

Mr Vath Chamrouen: National Olympic Committee of Cambodia Secretary General and National Tegball Federation President

Mr Alimzhan Akayev: National Olympic Committee of the Republic of Kazakhstan Head of International Relations and National Tegball Federation Secretary General

Mr Muhamadsho Abduloev: National Olympic Committee of the Republic of Tajikistan Secretary General/Head of Olympic Games Delegation and National Teqball Federation Secretary General

Mr Maksat Gokov: National Olympic Committee of Turkmenistan Chef de Mission and National Tegball Federation President

Mr Chimeddorj Amarsanaa: Mongolian Olympic Committee Executive Committee Member and National Teqball Federation Secretary General

Mr Gamini Jayasinghe: Sri Lanka Olympic Committee Chef de Mission and National Tegball Federation President

Mr Oybek Kasimov: National Olympic Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan Secretary General and National Tegball Federation President

Mr Wissam Trkmani: Head of Administration – Director General Office of the Olympic Council of Asia and Secretary General Lebanese Tegball Federation

From **Oceania**, the following individuals will be in Tokyo as part of their National Olympic Committee's delegation:

Mr Ethan Lake: American Samoa National Olympic Committee Secretary General and National Tegball Federation President

Mr Hugh Richard Graham: Cook Islands Sports and National Olympic Committee President and National Tegball Federation President

Mr Ricardo Blas: Guam National Olympic Committee President and National Teqball Federation Vice-President

Mr Elu Tataua: Tuvalu Association of Sports and National Olympic Committee Secretary General and National Teqball Federation President



Download the FITEQ app





Copyright © 2021, Fédération Internationale de Teqball, All rights reserved. Our mailing address is: Place Saint-François 7 c/o Ametis Conseils SA 1003 Lausanne You can reach us on sport@fiteq.org.









www.fiteq.org